This site uses cookies to provide a better experience. Continuing navigation accept the use of cookies by us OK

Visa Fees and Denials Information


Visa Fees and Denials Information
AVVISO IMPORTANTE: Il servizio di prenotazione Prenotami è interamente GRATUITO

IMPORTANT NOTICE: The Prenotami Booking reservation system is ENTIRELY FREE OF CHARGE

VISA FEES  valid from October 1st 2021 until December 31st 2021

  • Short stay Schengen Visa (up to 90 days) $94.40

  • For nationals of the following countries: Albania, Armenia, Azerbaigian, Bosnia-Erzegovina, Georgia, Macedonia, Montenegro, Republic of Moldova , Russian Federation, Serbia and Ukraine $41.30

  • Long Stay Visa (more than 90 days) $136.80

  • Study Visa (more than 90 days) $59.00

Please note: we accept money order ONLY. Fees are not refundable.



It should be kept in mind that an alien cannot be considered as having a “right” to a visa but rather a simple “legitimate interest”. Denials must be justified and communicated to the person in question in a language understandable to that person or, short of that, in English.

The Consulate is not obligated to provide a reason for the denial (unless in the cases in which the visa application is filed according to the Articles 22, 24, 26, 27, 28, 29, 36 and 39 of the Law. no. 286/98)

Persons denied visas may lodge a claim with the Tribunale Amministrativo Regionale (T.A.R. - Regional Administrative Court) of Lazio within 60 days of receipt of notification of denial.

In the case of visas denied for joining or accompanying family members only eventual claims can be made to the authorized regular court.

The Avvocatura di Stato (Government Legal Service) must be notified of eventual claims.

Since 5 April 2010, Regulation (EC) No. 810/2009 of the European Parliament and of the Council of 13 July 2009 establishing a Community Code on Visas (Visa Code) forms the statutory basis under European law in all Schengen states for the issuing of visas for transit through the Schengen area or for short-term stays in the Schengen area not exceeding 90 days in any six-month period.